Home / NEWS / 26th GJA Awards: Full List of Winners

26th GJA Awards: Full List of Winners

The 26th Ghana Journalists Association (GJA) Awards Night was held at the Kempinski Gold Coast Hotel in Accra on Saturday, November 12, 2022.

Below is the full list of winners.

News Reporting (Print)
Maclean Kwofi (Daily Graphic) – Covid-19 Protocol missing at Kotoka International Airport


News Reporting (Television)

Portia Gabor (TV3) – Beggar’s Paradise

News Reporting (Radio)
Ridwan K. Osman (EIB Network)

News Reporting (Online)
Emmanuel Bonney (Graphic Online) – Invasion of street beggars in Accra

Features (Print)
Kester Aburam Korankye (Daily Graphic) – Attaining Efficient transport system, has the BRT collapsed

Features (TV)
Peggy Ama Donkor (GTV) – Highway Robbery in the far east of the Bono East Region

Features (Radio)
Mavis Ofei Akyeampong – Frontline workers

Features (Online)
Albert Oppong Mensah (GNA) – COP26: Why Ghana’s still voice

Documentary (TV)
Solomon Joojo Cobinna (Joy News) – Searching for the witch hunters

Best in Democracy Reporting
Seth J. Bokpe (Fourth Estate) – Testing the RTI Law

Juliet Bawuah (TV3) – Rugby at the beach

Joseph Armstrong Alorgbey (TV3) – Contractor fails to hand over school block to

Investigative Journalism
Francisca Enchill (Joy Prime / Freelance ) – Pay or die: Agony of pregnant women in hospitals

Photo Journalism
Geoffrey Buta (Ghanaian Times) – Five-hour downpour destruction

Business and Economics
Daryl Kwawu (Joy News) – The unemployment challenge

Environment and Science
Godwin Asediba (GHOne TV) – Sanitation crisis in public toilets

Portia Gabor (TV3) – Wealth for health

Richard Kwadwo Nyarko (Joy News) – When the last fish is caught

Benedicta A. Gyimah (Ghanaian Times) – Cost of pesticides

Samuel Amoh (Adom TV) – Rejected over elephantiasis – the story of Aziz Entsie

Beatrice Senaju (GBC) – Bomfobiri wildlife sanctuary, beauty in the wild

Road safety
Kester Aburam Korankye (Daily Graphic) – Indiscipline unabated, motorway without rules

Best TV/Radio Programme in Akan
Di Asa (Atinka TV)

Best TV/Radio Programme in Ga
Obonu FM

Best TV Programme in English
Newsfile (Joy News/Joy FM)

Special Award by GJA President
James Nortey (GJA Staff at the Ghana International Press Centre)

Female Journalist of the Year
Francisca Enchill (Joy Prime / Freelance)

Komla Dumor Most Promising Journalist Award
Emmanuel Koranteng (Joy News)

GJA/PAV Ansah Journalist of the Year
Portia Gabor (TV3)


About Oda Citizen

I'm Odacitizen | Blogger | Promoter | Social Media Expert. I am the CEO and Manager of this noble website (Odacitizen.com). I publish on Entertainment, Sports, Politics, History and International News. You can also follow Us on YouTube Channel - Oda Citizen TV, Facebook- Odacitizen.com/Odacitizen, Twitter- Oda Citizen, Instagram- OdaCitizenOfficial. Email Address: odacitizen777@gmail.com. Contact Us on : 0553551970/0576674043

Check Also

Diana Asamoah Used To Preach Against Fashionable Outfits But She’s Now Doing Worse – Oboy Siki

Actor Oboy Siki of Kumawood claims that gospel singer Diana Asamoah’s views on fashion have …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *