Home / SPORTS / Ghana Football Awards 22: Full List of Winners

Ghana Football Awards 22: Full List of Winners

The 4th edition of the Ghana Football Awards was held at the Grand Arena, Accra International Conference Center (AICC) on Saturday, 2nd July 2022.

The Ghana Football Awards scheme has become the most coveted in the football space celebrates footballers, coaches, clubs and administrators who have done great exploits within the year under review.

Below is the Full-list of winners

Men’s Coach of the Year — Prosper Narteh Ogum (Asante Kotoko)

Women’s Coach of the Year — Joe Nana Adarkwa (Ampem Darkoa Ladies)

Female Team of the Year — Ampem Darkoa Ladies

Male team of the Year — Asante Kotoko

Female Team of the Year — Ampem Darkoa Ladies FC

Living Legend Award — Abedi Ayew Pele

Special Fan(s) Award — Porcupine Tertiary (Asante Kotoko)

Thumbs up Award — Richard Duah Nsemkyire (Samartex FC)

Thumbs up Award — Tom Vernon (Right to Dream Academy)

Best African International — Sadió Mane (Senegal/Bayern Munich)

CEO of the Year — Nana Yaw Amponsah (Asante Kotoko)

Goalkeeper of the Year — Iddrisu Abdulai (Bechem United)

Most Vibrant Club on Social media — Asante Kotoko

Goal of the Year — Mizak Asante (Golden Kicks FC)

Home-based Footballer of the Year — Yaw Annor (AshantiGold SC)

Ghana Premier League GoalKing — Yaw Annor

Women’s Footballers of the Year — Grace Asantewaa (Real Betis)

Odartey Lamptey Future Star Award — Felix Afena-Gyan (AS Roma)

Foreign-based Footballer of the Year — Alexander Djiku (Strasbourg FC)

Footballer of the Year — Alexander Djiku (Strasbourg FC)




About Oda Citizen

I'm Odacitizen | Blogger | Promoter | Social Media Expert. I am the CEO and Manager of this noble website (Odacitizen.com). I publish on Entertainment, Sports, Politics, History and International News. You can also follow Us on YouTube Channel - Oda Citizen TV, Facebook- Odacitizen.com/Odacitizen, Twitter- Oda Citizen, Instagram- OdaCitizenOfficial. Email Address: odacitizen777@gmail.com. Contact Us on : 0553551970/0576674043

Check Also

#2023AFCONQ: It was my choice to drop Captain Andre Dede Ayew for the Angola game – Black Stars Coach,Chris Hughton reveals

  Black Stars head coach Chris Hughton has said dropping Andre Dede Ayew from the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *