The Speaker of Parliament, Hon. Alban Bagbin, has referred the motion for vote of censure against Ken Ofori-Atta to the Ad-hoc committee.

The Finance Minister will be allowed to defend himself against the allegations levelled against him by the Minority side.

The Minority caucus in parliament led by Hon. Haruna Iddrisu filed the motion in parliament for the vote of censure against the Finance Minister as a result of his failure to properly manage the economy.

On the floor of Parliament, the speaker in reference to the constitution made it clear to members that the motion would be filed and later be referred to a committee which will later report back to the House.

The committee is expected to investigate the allegations levelled against Ken Ofori-Atta for the matter to be debated.

Parliament earlier on November 10 2022 sat to debate on the motion for the removal of the Finance Minister, Ken Ofori-Atta.

In a heated Parliament session, MPs from both sides went at each other to make their opinions heard.

The committee constituted would be chaired by Hon. Dominic Ayine and Hon. KT Hammond and has a maximum of seven (7) working days to report back to the House.

Other members of the committee are Hon. Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwa, Hon. Zenator Agyemang Rawlings, Hon. Bernard Ahiafor, Hon. Patrick Yaw Boamah, Hon. Emmanuel Anyimadu and Hon. Andrew Egyapa Mercer.